Bloomington Auto Repair

(952) 942-6986
Mon - Fri: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
2

Hi Savon- Thank you for your previous 5 star review. I'm reposting the same response we left for Alex based on your last experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're very sorry you didn't have a good experience with us. As we advised you initially and is clearly stated on your invoice, the FIRST step to repairing your vehicle, as published in the TSB from your manufacturer, was to update and reprogram the ECM. We performed this service for you and it was working when you picked up the vehicle. Since the reprogramming didn't work, additional repairs are needed and we advised you to please bring the vehicle back to us to continue the repair process. We understand you are upset but your vehicle isn't totaled- it just needs to be repaired. We stand behind all our work and recommendations with a 3 year/36k mile warranty and if we make any mistakes we will do our very best to make it right. Thank you again and have a great day!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Bloomington
1

We got our truck towed to honest 1 in Bloomington on Monday of this week as the car would not accelerate past 10mph. My husband got a call with what was going on with the car, repairs needed, and cost of these services. My husband agreed to get this done. We picked up the truck on Tuesday morning. The truck started and drove. Thursday morning my husband leaves for work and calls to tell me that his car is doing the same thing. He calls honest 1 who says “bring it back in” …… I bring myself to honest 1 to talk to Nate, the store manager, about what is going on. I could immediately feel a shift in his tone when he realized that I was slightly dissatisfied and wanting more clarification. He was defensive. He read me the notes from our appointment which includes all words that I do not understand whatsoever said to me extremely fast with no clarification or human speak. I admit, I don’t know a lot about cars. Maybe we should have asked questions (although we didn’t know what questions because the way my husband took that call was that they found the issue and will be making the repairs). Maybe we should have taken the truck for a second opinion. I called this morning for further clarification. Nate was once again defensive. Telling me that “he’s never heard a customer complain and say that felt that there was no transparency” …… a little full of yourself. Our car is totaled and it has left us feeling extremely frustrated. I told Nate that I felt as though the car was totaled and he said “NO your car is not totaled!” I looked up the value and it is only 2x what we paid on Tuesday. We never would have agreed to and gotten those repairs if honest 1 had been honest with us. Glad you got a good chunk of money out of us, hope you feel good about the way you treat young women trying to get their cars repaired by honest workers. I will never be taking my cars back to honest 1, and I will NEVER recommend anyone use their services. There are many other better places in the area.

Hi Alex- thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're very sorry you didn't have a good experience with us. As we advised you initially and is clearly stated on your invoice, the FIRST step to repairing your vehicle, as published in the TSB from your manufacturer, was to update and reprogram the ECM. We performed this service for you and it was working when you picked up the vehicle. Since the reprogramming didn't work, additional repairs are needed and we advised you to please bring the vehicle back to us to continue the repair process. We understand you are upset but your vehicle isn't totaled- it just needs to be repaired. We stand behind all our work and recommendations with a 3 year/36k mile warranty and if we make any mistakes we will do our very best to make it right. Thank you again and have a great day!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Bloomington
5

These folks at Honest-1 Bloomington are awesome. They are always so polite and speedy when it comes to repairs or maintenance. I always trust they’ll tell me what needs to get done and what I can wait on.

5

Hi Matthew- We really appreciate your 5 star rating and for supporting our small family business!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Bloomington
5

Fast, fair and quality service!

Thank you for the 5 star review Dave!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Bloomington
5

True to their name! Fast friendly and curious

5

Extremely good customer service, took time inspecting tires, great front desk keeping a conversation with respect. 10/10

5

Had my vehicle in for service and was satisfied with the service I received. Everything was explained in details. I was even given a loaner car to drive. Honest shop felt good about my decision to go there. Would definitely recommend them. They even ask if I wanted to go in the shop so he could show me what needed replacing.

2

Had used oil dripping on garage floor afterwards. Some how it got on top of the engine skid plate. I had to remove skid plate and clean up oil. I’ve never had this happen before at other service shops. Very messy oil change! Not sure if I’d come back again.

5

Quick and trustworthy!!

Thank you for the 5 star review Jack!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Bloomington
Honest-1 Auto Care Bloomington is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Honest-1 Auto Care Bloomington (952) 942-6986 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.