We got our truck towed to honest 1 in Bloomington on Monday of this week as the car would not accelerate past 10mph. My husband got a call with what was going on with the car, repairs needed, and cost of these services. My husband agreed to get this done. We picked up the truck on Tuesday morning. The truck started and drove. Thursday morning my husband leaves for work and calls to tell me that his car is doing the same thing. He calls honest 1 who says “bring it back in” …… I bring myself to honest 1 to talk to Nate, the store manager, about what is going on. I could immediately feel a shift in his tone when he realized that I was slightly dissatisfied and wanting more clarification. He was defensive. He read me the notes from our appointment which includes all words that I do not understand whatsoever said to me extremely fast with no clarification or human speak. I admit, I don’t know a lot about cars. Maybe we should have asked questions (although we didn’t know what questions because the way my husband took that call was that they found the issue and will be making the repairs). Maybe we should have taken the truck for a second opinion. I called this morning for further clarification. Nate was once again defensive. Telling me that “he’s never heard a customer complain and say that felt that there was no transparency” …… a little full of yourself. Our car is totaled and it has left us feeling extremely frustrated. I told Nate that I felt as though the car was totaled and he said “NO your car is not totaled!” I looked up the value and it is only 2x what we paid on Tuesday. We never would have agreed to and gotten those repairs if honest 1 had been honest with us. Glad you got a good chunk of money out of us, hope you feel good about the way you treat young women trying to get their cars repaired by honest workers. I will never be taking my cars back to honest 1, and I will NEVER recommend anyone use their services. There are many other better places in the area.
Hi Alex- thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're very sorry you didn't have a good experience with us. As we advised you initially and is clearly stated on your invoice, the FIRST step to repairing your vehicle, as published in the TSB from your manufacturer, was to update and reprogram the ECM. We performed this service for you and it was working when you picked up the vehicle. Since the reprogramming didn't work, additional repairs are needed and we advised you to please bring the vehicle back to us to continue the repair process. We understand you are upset but your vehicle isn't totaled- it just needs to be repaired. We stand behind all our work and recommendations with a 3 year/36k mile warranty and if we make any mistakes we will do our very best to make it right. Thank you again and have a great day!
- Honest-1 Auto Care Bloomington